RSS

Raspberry Crumble

25 Jul

Red and Black raspberries in the CSA box this week. Yay! I know, I just had some earlier this week. Well, I will never tire of berries.

Tonight I took both berries, spread them on the bottom of my small casserole dish…

Sprinkled a little sugar over the top…

Made a streusel topping… (1/2 C flour, 1/3 C oatmeal, 1/3 C brown sugar, 4 tbs of butter, 1 tsp cinnamon..mix until all crumbly) sprinkled it on top of the berries…

40 mins later in a 350 oven…

keep going…I love the deep red color…

On my plate..

Go..make…now!

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2008 in crumble, rasberries

 

Tags: , ,

11 responses to “Raspberry Crumble

  1. Jenny

    July 26, 2008 at 2:47 AM

    I am a brand new HighCross Farm CSA member and saw your blog listed in the website. I love how you post pictures and your recipes! I made this berry crumble tonight, using my CSA box raspberries and some blueberries I had on hand. It was wonderful! My family was over and loved it.
    I may just have to try a few more of your ideas…that pizza looks fabulous! I’m already looking forward to the surprises in my box next week!

    Jenny

     
  2. sarahnett

    July 26, 2008 at 4:38 AM

    I’m so glad you like my site. I love being a CSA member, especially with HighCross Farm. Keep checking in…I try to post new recipes a few times a week. Enjoy your box!

     
  3. Renee

    September 5, 2009 at 5:46 PM

    Yummy!!! Thank you for such a simple, easy and delicious recipe. I added a couple of peaches I had an hand. WOW!!! I found you by Googling “raspberry crumble.” I’ll be back!

     
    • sarahnett

      September 5, 2009 at 6:35 PM

      I’m so glad you liked it! Adding peaches sound amazing. I just might have to try that if I get anymore raspberries this season. Welcome to my blog. :)

       
  4. Robin Paddock

    June 15, 2010 at 1:26 AM

    I was looking for a great little recipe and I found one! Its baking now and I’m sure its going to be just wonderful! Thanks! I had some of the best fresh Raspberries locally grown in California and was just dying to make something just like this! Thanks for the blog!

     
  5. Kris Gerson

    July 14, 2010 at 11:42 PM

    I belong to a CSA in Vt–I picked the raspberries in my own yard though–my family really enjoyed it–I am going to try it with all kinds of fruit over the summer and into the fall–delicious!Thanks!

     
  6. HollyBee

    August 31, 2012 at 11:18 PM

    Just wanted to let you know that this recipe is still making Internet strangers very happy! Found you through a Google search after picking some raspberries off our bushes this afternoon. Your recipe couldn’t have been simpler or more delicious! Thanks from me and my happy hubby!

     
    • Sarah Nett

      September 1, 2012 at 5:33 AM

      I’m so glad you liked it!

       
  7. Kathie Woolf

    February 10, 2013 at 9:01 AM

    After sorting through many recipes, I found your little gem–simple, very quick and delicious! Yes, just what I wanted! Thank you

     
    • Sarah Nett

      February 10, 2013 at 2:46 PM

      No Thank YOU! I’m so glad you enjoyed the recipe!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

