RSS

Lettuce Wraps

13 Jul

011

I had gotten a huge head of what seems to be a Romaine type lettuce in my CSA box.  I decided to make lettuce wraps.  I used the spring onions that were in my box as well.  They were awesome.

Supplies for one wrap

  • 1 C Precooked shrimp
  • Cajun or creole seasoning
  • 1/2 celery stalk, diced
  • 2 tbsp spring onion, chopped
  • 1-2 tbsp light salad dressing
  • I romaine leave, washed and dried
  • pepper to taste

Mix the shrimp, seasoning, salad dressing, celery, onion and pepper together in a small bowl.  Place in the center of the lettuce leaf and roll up.  I think this dish took me 10 mins to make…10 seconds to eat.

Enjoy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2009 in lettuce, shrimp, wraps

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

