RSS

Roasted New Potatoes/Beets/Carrots with Garlic-Thyme Dressing

27 Aug

007

This is a very loose adaption of a recipe I found here.

I had gotten some amazing potatoes, carrots and beets in my CSA box this week.  I liked the thought of a garlic-thyme dressing to go with.  The dressing was outstanding.  Not too lemony…not too garlic-y.  Definitely a keeper.

Garlic Thyme Dressing

•    1 1/2 tbsp canola oil
•    2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
•    1/2 tsp kosher salt
•    1/4 tsp fresh ground pepper
•    1 1/2 tsp fresh lemon juice
•    4 large cloves of garlic
•    8-10 sprigs of thyme

Cut up your veg and toss with olive oil.  Season with salt and pepper and roast at 400 for 30-40 mins. 

In a food processor or blender mix garlic, oil, salt, pepper, lemon juice and thyme.  You will get this beautiful, white, frothy dressing. 

While the veggies are still hot pour dressing over and mix thoroughly.

Note:  I roasted my beets in a separate baking dish.  Beets tend to bleed when cooked and I didn’t want my potatoes and carrots dyed completely red (I didn’t mind the hint of red when I combined the potatoes and carrots with the beets, it was actually pretty).

This is soooo good.  The dressing is nice and light and the sweetness of the veg is intensified by roasting them.  I will be making this again.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Roasted New Potatoes/Beets/Carrots with Garlic-Thyme Dressing

  1. Julie B

    April 25, 2010 at 12:26 AM

    I wanted to let you know I tried this recipe tonight and it was excellent. My CSA share hasn’t started for the year yet but I do get a weekly delivery of organic veggies from a great company called Washington’s Green Grocer. Having on hand beets, potatoes and carrots I Googled those words plus “roasted” and came up with your recipe. I, like you, will be making this again. Thanks.

     
  2. Carol

    October 11, 2010 at 5:09 PM

    This sounds delicious and I will be trying it THIS week with the veggies I get (like your previous commenter) in my organics delivery (mine is from a company called Organics to You in Portland, OR).

     
  3. Lindsay

    March 24, 2011 at 2:41 PM

    Did you peel the beets?

     
    • Sarah Nett

      March 25, 2011 at 7:14 AM

      I do. I find the skin to be a tad too tough for me. It’s all a matter of taste.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

