RSS

Farmer’s Market Week 2

23 Jun

Image

Another successful stroll through Fond du Lac’s farmer’s market this morning.  I seem to have made a new Saturday morning routine.  I swim for an hour at the Y then hit the market.  It’s a nice little chunk of “me time”. 

All the beautiful produce I’m starting to see makes me miss HighCross Farm.  The last time I saw Steve and Kath Jeff was still alive.  Time sure has flown.

I loaded up on strawberries again since this will be the last weekend I will be able to get them freshly picked.  I really wish strawberry season had a longer window, but I take what I can get. 

My booty:

  • Strawberries
  • Rhubarb
  • Purple Garlic
  • Mixed salad greens
  • Radishes
  • Tomatoes

I have a strawberry/rhubarb buckle baking as I type.  Recipe found here.

Next week I might actually leave Fond du Lac and see what other city markets have to offer.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

