RSS

Farmer’s Market Week 3

02 Jul

Image

I made out pretty good this week.  No bread though :(  My favorite bread vendor now sells at the Wednesday market. My work schedule doesn’t allow me to visit that one so the Amish will have to fulfill my bakery needs on Saturdays.  Not that I’m complaining…

This week’s finds:

  • Onions
  • Door County Cherries!
  • Sugar snap peas
  • Eggs. Nothing beats farm fresh, nothing.
  • Potatoes
  • Carrots
  • Strawberries

Not pictured is a big bunch of mint and another quart of strawberries.

Next week I will be going to the Sheboygan market.  They have fantastic bread vendors and a down right awesome vegan stand that serves the best vegan sausage and biscuits.  I just may stick around and put my toes in the sand and ooo and ahhh over Lake Michigan.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Farmer’s Market Week 3

  1. inherchucks

    July 2, 2012 at 2:12 PM

    Beautiful haul :)

    Come and add your link to this week’s link party…http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/27/whats-in-the-box-32/. Looking forward to seeing you there!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

