RSS

Appleton Farmer’s Market

25 Aug

Image

Took a ride up to Appleton today to walk around it’s downtown farmer’s market.  I do love the Appleton market.  I need to stock up on my favorite sauce ever from Jimmy J and hit my favorite bakery Renards Bake Shop.  I picked up a few awesome things along the way.

My Loot:

  • Heirloom cherry tomatoes
  • Jimmy J’s Hot Rib Sauce
  • Ciabatta loaf from Renards
  • Cinnamon/Raisin Oatlmean from Great Harvest Bread Co. out of Neenah, WI
  • Sweet Potato-Sage Pasta from Dalla Terra out of Appleton, WI
  • Michigan blueberries
  • Michigan peaches

While I’m in Appleton I like to hit all my favorite stores. One of those stores being World Market. I love everything about this store. It was at World Market where I discovered my all time favorite summer drink combination:

Sangria and sparkling Meyer lemon juice.  LOVE IT!  If there is a World Market in your area, I implore you to try this over ice.  You will quickly become a believer.

I have some pork steaks on the grill all sorts of slathered in Jimmy J’s sauce with some fresh sweet corn with garlic/basil butter to be enjoyed on my deck with a tall glass of my sangria mix.  The perfect summer dinner in my world.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

