RSS

Veggies, veggies, and more….veggies!

16 Jul

I try to be creative in the kitchen.  I am a gourmet wannabe.  Since my CSA box came with such awesome veggies, I thought I would try something new with them instead of the old standby of steaming or roasting.

I had gotten some really nice yellow summer squash, zucchini, carrots, snow peas and kohlrabi in my box this week, and in my pantry I saw a plethora of…..don’t hate me…..Ramen noodles. I know, I know…not very gourmet..but keep with me.

This is what I had to work with for the most part.

Here you have my chopped veg, olive oil, garlic and my ramen.

I put some olive oil in my pan with a little butter and some minced garlic…

Then I added my veg…

Addes some salt, pepper, red pepper flakes ( I like spice), cooked ramen noodles and a little lime juice and viola!…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 16, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
