RSS

CSA Box #2

18 Jul

HighCross Farm does not disappoint!! Today I picked up my second CSA box and was I ever pleased with what was inside.  Take a look!

There were a few things in this weeks box that really made me smile.  First, BEETS! I love them, and I know a few things I want to do with them so keep checking back.  Second, onions..one white, one red.  I used the white onion for tonights meal (more on that in the next post). Last, but not least…Raspberries..Yay yay yay! When I saw those, I knew exactly what I was going to do with them. Keep checking back, hopefully in a few hours I can show you just what I did with those raspberries.

I am so glad I decided to look into CSA, it has been so worth it.  I strongly urge anyone who reads this who is not a CSA member to seriously consider it.  If you find it to be a bit expensive, get a hold of your local CSA farm and see about the possibility of doing a work share (if your schedule allows), it is definitely worth it.. ten fold.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 18, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
