RSS

Roasted vegetables..aka…dinner on the fly…

02 Aug

Not only are Thursdays CSA day, they are also the longest day of the week for me.  I work late, pick up my box, get my kids..etc.  I usually don’t get a chance to make something to eat until 8pm.  Since I had just gotten my box, I decided dinner was going to courtesy of  HighCross Farm.

I mean come on, I defy you to find a more perfect head of cauliflower…

I hadn’t taken any meat out of the freezer, so I opted for roasted veggies ala HighCross Farm.

I cut up the carrots I had gotten in tonights box along with the new potatoes from last weeks box.  I wanted to try something different, so I cut up some cauliflower as well.  A little salt, a little pepper, some olive oil and left over rosemary…all mixed together and spread on a baking sheet and in the oven on 400 for about an hour. (Don’t forget to toss your veggies periodically while they are roasting) and you get this..

All I can say is yum! Thank you Farmer Steve and Kath!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
