RSS

My favorite day of the week…CSA Thursday.

22 Aug

I got to go home early today from work since I have been quite sick this week.  Getting my CSA box totally made my day.  Look at what I received this week…

Things I am excited about getting this week:

  • Eggplant
  • Purple Basil
  • Raspberries
  • Carrots
  • All those tomatoes!!!
  • Sweet Pepper
  • Beets!
  • Green AND Yellow beans.

I used the cherry tomatoes and the regular sized tomatoes for my dinner tonight. That post will be coming up soon.  I also used the raspberries too.  Wait until you see what I made with those. 🙂

I have some good ideas in my head with the things in this week’s box..stay tuned.

Helpful hint:

I like to dampen a paper towel and wrap it around the root part of my lettuce, herbs, broccoli etc, then put it into freezer bags and store in my refridgerator right away.  I find if I keep where the vegetables and herbs were cut moist, they last a bit longer in the fridge.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2008 in CSA

 

3 responses to “My favorite day of the week…CSA Thursday.

  1. islandgirl

    August 22, 2008 at 5:52 PM

    Great hint, Sarah. I will make sure to try that out!

     
  2. islandgirl

    August 22, 2008 at 5:55 PM

    A question. I have a few zucchini’s from my garden this year and me personally, I am not a big zucchini kinda gal, but my hubby loves zucchinis. Do you have by any chance any good recipes for Zucchini? What about zucchini bread?

    I know I could always search for some zucchini recipes online, but I wanted to know first if you know of any. You’re recipe blogs have captivated me. 🙂

     
  3. sarahnett

    August 23, 2008 at 12:01 AM

    I do have an awesome zucchini bread recipe on this blog. It makes two loaves. I’m so glad you like my blogs. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
