RSS

Kale Chips

13 Jul

I had seen recipes for Kale chips all over the internet.  I told myself the first time I get kale, I am trying this.

So I took this beautiful bunch of kale…

002

I laid it flat on a parchment lined cookie sheet and drizzed olive oil over it.  Not too heavy on the oil, fyi.  I then took some asiago cheese and sprinkled about a 1/4 cup and a tiny bit of kosher salt.  Now, you might not even need the salt.  The cheese has quite a bit of saltiness to it.  I put a 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt over my first batch and the kale chips tuned into salt licks.  So yeah, use the salt very sparingly.

Before putting them in a 400 oven…

003

Bake for about 15 minutes.  Keep an eye on them.  Bake them until the edges turn brown.  They tend to burn easily.

You will get something that looks like this…

006

They are so good and good for you.  Enjoy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2009 in kale

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
