RSS

Mock Mashed Potatoes

13 Jul

006

They look like the real thing, don’t they?

I had gotten two of the cutest mini heads of cauliflower in my CSA box.  I could kick myself for laying out my CSA goodies of the week, then brain farting and forgetting to take the picture and instead putting them away. Doh!

I decided to make mock mashed potatoes with the cauliflower.  I actually prefer these to regular mashed potatoes.

Supplies:

  • 2-3 C cauliflower florets, steamed until soft
  • 1 teaspoon low-fat margarine (or butter..whichever you prefer)
  • 1 glove of garlic
  • 2 tablespoons spring onions, finely chopped
  • 1 tablespoon light sour cream
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • S & P to taste

This recipe is beyond simple.  I think the hardest part of making these is steaming the cauliflower.

Put all the ingredients into a food processor or blender and puree until desired consistency.  Thats it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
