RSS

Herb Pesto Roasted New Potatoes and Carrots

13 Aug

021

I took the herbs I have growing on my balcony and made a yummy pesto.  Pestos are great.  I get to control the fat content, the salt, etc…

I use pestos for everything.  I coat my pasta, slather it all over chicken and this time all over my veggies. 

Unfortunately, my “recipe” is a handful of this and a handful of that.  I don’t think you could fail at this.

Herb Pesto

  • A handful of Italian flat leaf parsely
  • A handful of Sage
  • A handful of Rosemary
  • A handful of Thyme
  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup slivered almonds or pine nuts
  • 2-3 garlic cloves
  • Olive oil
  • S & P to taste

Pulse everything in the food processor or blender (except oil) until fine.  Slowly drizzle the olive oil into the food processor or blender while its running until you get your desired consistency.  You can make it thick or thin..whichever you like.

Cut up your veg and toss them with the pesto.  I used the wonderful new potatoes and carrots I got in my CSA box.

015

  Spread veggies in a roasting dish and bake at 375 until soft (about 40 mins).

The pesto gets good and crispy and the potatoes and carrots get soft and creamy.  Ohhhhh so good.

019

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2009 in pesto

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
