RSS

Marinated Grilled Pork Tenderloin & Grilled Flat Bread w/ Homemade Tzatziki Sauce

05 Aug

I love when I can take 1/2 the items in my CSA box and put something awesome on the dinner table.

I marinated a pork tenderloin in some low-fat Greek yogurt and Greek spices and grilled it to perfection. Cradled the pork on a warm green onion flat bread, gave it a healthy dollup of tzatziki sauce and topped it off with tomato and red onion from my CSA box.

Awesomely grilled pork and amazing farm fresh veggies aside;  The real star of the show is the tzatzki sauce.  I got some absolutely fantastic cucumbers in my box from Highcross Farm and paired with some garlic, dill and greek yogurt.  The result was nothing short of amazing.

Tzatzkiki Sauce

  • 2 cups greek yogurt
  • 2 cloves crushed garlic
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh dill
  • 1 large cucumber – peeled and seeded
  • Directions

    1. Use a cheese cloth to strain the yogurt over a bowl for 3 to 4 hours, until most of the water has drained.
    2. Press excess liquid out of the shredded cucumber. In a medium bowl, stir together the cucumber and strained yogurt. Mix in the garlic, salt, pepper and dill. Chill the mixture for 1 to 2 hours.

    I use for everything. I marinade my meat in it, dip my veggies in it, spread it on my sandwiches. The possibilities are endless.

     
    Leave a comment

    Posted by on August 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

     

    Tags:

    Leave a Reply

         
