RSS

CSA Scramble

15 Sep

I’m really starting to get into this concept they call breakfast.  I love the alone time I get when I cook breakfast. No phones, no kid’s friends in and out, no noise period. I love it.  I use this time to meditate, introspect and yes, pray.  There is a lot on my plate right now (excuse the pun hehe) and cooking has been soothing my soul.

This morning I decided to clean out the refrigerator.  I had some left over Canadian bacon, some left over potatoes that were in my prior week’s CSA box, some mozzarella cheese, and 2 lonely tortillas.  Add in some farm fresh eggs, onions and peppers from my awesome CSA box and Jeff and I had one heck of a yummy breakfast.

It’s a little difficult to put measurements to this recipe since I used up what I had for left overs, but I’ll do my best.

Supplies:

  • 4 eggs
  • 2 slices mozzarella cheese, diced
  • 1 bell pepper, diced
  • 1 onion, diced
  • 3 slices Canadian bacon, diced
  • 10 small red potatoes, precooked and cut in half
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • S & P to taste
  • 2 tortillas

In a large skillet sautee peppers and onion in olive oil until they just start to turn soft.  Add potatoes and Canadian bacon and cook until heated through.

Crack eggs over ham/potatoes/veg and scramble everything together.  Add cheese and toss until cheese starts to melt and eggs are cooked to your liking.  Add salt and pepper.

Place on top of a warm tortilla and enjoy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
